Drivers Education Corona

For superior driving instruction, CSI is an excellent choice. Our professional instructors always pay close attention to your requirements and listen carefully to your requests. We offer both in-person and online education. Reach out to us today to learn more about our online classes.

Here at Corona Driving School we have a Free Drivers Education Program , since most of our package deals include behind the wheel lessons, if you were to sign up for 6hours of behind the wheel lessons we can actually waive the fee for Drivers education. If you just needed the drivers education by itself, that is fine we have great drivers education courses both in class and online and you can receive the certificate of completion as soon as you pass the test.

Drivers Education Rates

In Class………………………..$50.00

Online …………………………$25.00

*Note Class Can be Free When You Sign Up for 6 hours of Drivers Training

 

Click Here to Sign Up

The state of California requires a teenage student (15 to 18) to have 30 hours of Driver Education (classroom training) or Online equivalent.

Students will attend classes for four days or two consecutive weekends from 8:00am until 3:30pm. During this time students will learn the laws and rules of the road, street signs and safe driving practices.
drivers education corona
After completing the classroom training, they will receive their certificate which is required by the DMV to take their written test and receive their permit. The instructional permit is required when driving on California streets, highways or parking lots.

The written examination that you will take will consist of 46 questions and to pass you will have to miss less than 9 questions, if you do not pass then you will have to wait a week before scheduling again, for the $33.00 it costs to take this test you will have 3 attempts.

We have a 99% pass rate so coming to Corona Driving School will ensure that you have an inside track to passing, because of the many practice test we have you take you will not see a question on the test hat you haven’t at least read or heard to answer for.

You will have to bring a few things with you when you go to the DMV to take your written exam these things include:

  • Obtain parent/guardian signature on the DMV application form.
  • Present a original birth certificate or certified copy from the county of birth or current passport and 2 proofs of California residency.
  • Pay $33 dollars fee to DMV.
  • Submit your OL237 form (certificate of classroom completion).

Corona Driving School is not your average Driving School we teach a defensive driving course that goes over information dealing with freeway driving, night driving, how to maintain your vehicle, avoiding traffic tickets but how to handle them if you get them, dealing with police etc.

We have an excellent class, excellent facility, and excellent instructors you, should come to Corona Driving School to see why we put the best drivers on the road hands down. We’ve been teaching and putting drivers on the road since 1989.

How to Apply for a Provisional Permit if you are Under 18

    To apply for a provisional permit, you will need the following:

  • Be at least 15 ½, but under 18 years of age.
  • Make an appointment before visiting a DMV office (walk-ins are only accepted at our Driver License Processing Centers).
  • Complete a Driver License or Identification Card Application form (DL 44). An original DL 44 form must be submitted. Copies will not be accepted.
  • Have your parents’ or guardians’ signatures on the application form DL 44.
  • Provide your social security number. It will be verified with the Social Security Administration while you are in the office.
  • Verify your birth date and legal presence (you may use your California driver license). If your current name no longer matches the name on your BP/LP document, see
  • “True Full Name” and “How to Change Your Name” for more information.
  • Present your acceptable residency documents if you have never had a California driver license or California identification card.
  • Submit the proper form(s) for driver education and/or driver training classes (See below for details.)
    Give a fingerprint.
  • Pay the application fee. (This fee entitles you to three tests of any type within the 12-month period and pays for both the instruction permit and the driver license.
  • If all requirements are not met within the 12-month period, the application becomes void and all steps must be completed again.)
  • Pass a vision exam.
  • Give your fingerprint again, provide your signature (that will appear on the driver license), and have your picture taken.
  • Pass a knowledge test. There are 46 questions on the test. A passing score is at least 38 correct answers. You have three chances to pass the test. If you fail, you must wait 7 days before taking it again.

Note: To allow you sufficient time for testing, DMV will not be administering knowledge tests after 4:30 p.m.

Drivers Training Corona

We love what we do and we will work with you until you get it, we make sure and we take pride in putting good drivers behind the wheel on the road especially in California where it’s seems to be a car driving lifestyle.

Because of the geographic layout of Riverside County and the surrounding areas, there is a lot of space between businesses and schools and homes with that being said you have to learn how to drive, public transportation is not going to be able to give you the comfort you need to get to where you have to get on time with that being said Corona Driving School is here to help you

Class C Drivers

Class C drivers are drivers that are going to be driving a car or Van that is 26 feet and under. To pass this test all you would need is to do is complete drivers education and pass your written exam. After that you will need to complete at least 6 hrs behind the wheel with a drivers instructor before you take your behind the wheel exam.

Class A & B Drivers

Class A drivers are dealing with commercial 18 wheel trucks and Class B drivers are going to be driving Buss’s transporting passengers. This licensing process is usually job related so the schooling is more intense and there is a physical exam required click here for further details

Social

Facebook
Google+
Twitter
YouTube
INSTAGRAM

Address

1101 California Ave
Corona CA 92881
Phone: (310) 628-8777
Fax: (310) 998-3282

Email:

CoronaDrivingSchools@gmail.com